SUNDAY CHALLENGE #5: A BOOK YOU LOVE

30 day challenge, ezzy, life, personal

Slide05

A book that I’ve grown to love is the book ‘I Am That Girl’ by Alexis Jones. It’s pretty much gotten a book that means a lot to me because I know that it will always get me back on the right track.

It’s neither a fiction nor a non-fiction. It’s more of a self-help book but it’s not written for hopeless cases. It is more of a book that lifts you up, remembers that you matter and that you can reach all your goals and dreams. What I loved about this book was that it had a lot of little ‘sharings’ to different topics and life stages. It makes the reader hope for something big. Sometimes when I feel down or need a piece of advice from someone with an objective view, I find myself reading passages I’ve highlighted. They are great reminders about my visions, my plans and my goals. If you get a chance, grab the book and read it. I can only recommend it.

d.f.t.s., Ezzy

Leave a Reply

