THESE ARE A FEW OF MY FAVORITE THINGS | APRIL & MAY

ezzy, life, monthlyfavorites, pictures

Hey you,

hereby I want to present to you, my monthly favorites!

1

I’d like to give my two cents about John Mayer’s The Search for Everything. It’s been a while that I have obsessed over his music and I am so glad that he brought out shoulder-moving tunes and touches of country music. Still bummed that I didn’t get to see him on his tour, I pretty much comforted myself by hoping that one day I will catch him live.

2

25TH BIRTHDAY BASH

“To be nobody but yourself in a world that’s doing its best to make you somebody else, is to fight the hardest battle you are ever going to fight. Never stop fighting.” — E.E. Cummings

 

“There will be a few times in your life when all your instincts will tell you to do something, something that defies logic, upsets your plans, and may seem crazy to others. When that happens, you do it. Listen to your instincts and ignore everything else. Ignore logic, ignore the odds, ignore the complications, and just go for it.” — Judith McNaught, Remember When

 

3

Hasn’t May been THE month of new releases of valuable music? Well, I think so and I guess you might already know which of these will make it to the Top 3. Alright, as if it hasn’t been obvious on my social media (follow me!), I have been obsessing over Paramore’s latest album. Well, duh, I’ve been waiting for 4 years. The more I dive into their music, the more I feel connected to them. How did they know that Popmusic is my guilty pleasure? People debate whether it was a smart turn, going from Rockmusic to Pop, but I think, they have not pulled a Taylor Swift (Country goes Pop) since their music still represents every bit of them. The dork in me was so excited that the band met up with Zane Lowe to break down the new music and share the background of most of the songs. Thank You, Zane Lowe (you’re my hero)! If you need a record to dance to but crave for honest lyrics and lyrics that cut deep, give it a listen.

Can I just say that Harry Style’s new album has really surprised me? To be honest, at first listen and first glance, I wasn’t all that impressed, but I guess that just makes a record better. After the second listen, I started to appreciate the old rock tunes that reminded me of 50’s and 60’s rock. So, well done, Harry! You’ve just made me realise I’m a sucker for oldies music.

4

GIRLBOSS // CABLE GIRLS // SONS OF ANARCHY // UNBREAKABLE KIMMY SCHMIDT

Sons of Anarchy, man, has had me watching for hours on time and has had left me sleepless, without regret. I guess, what makes me stick to a TV-Show is mostly the plot and story. I would have never thought that outlaws mixed with romance would get me hooked. I also think that the plot leaves enough holes and questions to keep viewers coming back – also, Charlie Hunnam.

Characters you are supposed to hate, but you secretly love, describes Sophia Amoruso’s loosly based character in Girlboss. What drew me to this show is the fact that no matter how strange and weird you are, you can make your dreams come true. Sophia’s character isn’t someone, I think, I could hang out longer than a couple of hours with, but I wouldn’t mind getting inspired by her. Her impulsiveness and her tantrums seem annoying but actually, her character just sticks to being herself and not giving a damn what other people think – just how you get on with your career.

This was me, for now. Stay tuned for a coverage at the Christopher West session talk.

Yours candidly,
Ezzy

 

 

Leave a Reply

